!Dorothy debe morir!/ Dorothy Must Die!

!Dorothy debe morir!/ Dorothy Must Die!

3.81 (76,426 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Translated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Yo no me he buscado nada de esto. Nunca quise ser una especie de heroína.
Pero cuando toda tu vida es arrastrada por un tornado -y tú con ella- no tienes más remedio que dejarte llevar, ¿sabes?

Sí, claro, he leído los libros. He visto las películas. Conozco la canción sobre el arcoíris y los pajaritos que cantan. Pero nunca esperé que Oz fuera así. Un lugar donde no te puedes fiar de las Brujas Buenas, donde las Brujas Malvadas quizá sean las buenas de la película y donde los monos alados pueden ser ejecutados por sedición. Sí, sigue habiendo camino de baldosas amarillas, pero hasta eso se hace pedazos.

¿Qué es lo que ha pasado? Dicen que Dorothy encontró el modo de volver a Oz. Dicen que se hizo con el poder y que el poder se le subió a la cabeza. Y ahora nadie está seguro.
Me llamo Amy Gumm...y soy la otra niña de Kansas.He sido reclutada por la Revolucionaria Orden de los Malvados. Me han entrenado para luchar. Y tengo una misión.

ELIMINAR el corazón del hombre de hojalata,
ROBAR el cerebro del espantapájaros,
ARREBATAR el valor al león.
Y luego... DOROTHY DEBE MORIR.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

Oz has turned into a savage dystopia under Dorothy's rule--and now a new girl from Kansas must take her down. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz meets Kill Bill in this edgy, fast-paced fantasy adventure.

Somewhere over the rainbow...something has gone terribly wrong.

A twister has hit Kansas again, and this time it whisks away a girl named Amy Gumm. At first, Amy is thrilled to have left her trailer park life behind. But instead of the magical land where troubles melt like lemon drops that she knows from the books and the movies, she discovers the place has been destroyed. And it's all Dorothy's fault.

Amy soon joins up with the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked--a group of deposed witches and warlocks who are determined to end Dorothy's oppressive reign, and who need Amy's help. They teach her the secrets of witchcraft and combat and then they give her an impossible mission: steal back the Tin Woodman's heart, the Scarecrow's brain, and the Lion's courage. And when she's done, Dorothy must die.

Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Gregory Maguire, this gripping, action-packed debut puts a fierce and compelling new spin on a beloved classic. Debut author Danielle Paige transforms the lush land of Oz that we all know and love into an edgy world where nothing is ever what it seems.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 145 x 216 x 36mm | 573g
  • United States
  • Spanish
  • New edition
  • 8416498296
  • 9788416498291
  • 1,370,620

Review Text

Yo no me he buscado nada de esto. Nunca quise ser una especie de heroína.
Pero cuando toda tu vida es arrastrada por un tornado ?y tú con ella? no tienes más remedio que dejarte llevar, ¿sabes?
Sí, claro, he leído los libros. He visto las películas. Conozco la canción sobre el arcoíris y los pajaritos que cantan. Pero nunca esperé que Oz fuera así. Un lugar donde no te puedes fiar de las Brujas Buenas, donde las Brujas Malvadas quizá sean las buenas de la película y donde los monos alados pueden ser ejecutados por sedición. Sí, sigue habiendo camino de baldosas amarillas, pero hasta eso se hace pedazos.
¿Qué es lo que ha pasado?
Dicen que Dorothy encontró el modo de volver a Oz. Dicen que se hizo con el poder y que el poder se le subió a la cabeza. Y ahora nadie está seguro.
Me llamo Amy Gumm?y soy la otra niña de Kansas.
He sido reclutada por la Revolucionaria Orden de los Malvados. Me han entrenado para luchar. Y tengo una misión.
ELIMINAR el corazón del hombre de hojalata,
ROBAR el cerebro del espantapájaros,
ARREBATAR el valor al león.
Y luego... DOROTHY DEBE MORIR.
show more

Rating details

76,426 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 29% (22,258)
4 37% (28,139)
3 23% (17,616)
2 8% (5,850)
1 3% (2,563)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X