Don't Put Your Crap in Your Kid's Diaper

Don't Put Your Crap in Your Kid's Diaper : The Clean Up Cost Can Last a Lifetime

5 (5 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Throughout our lives, we receive many powerful messages from society, siblings, media, peers, and coworkers. But none are more powerful than the ones from our caregivers. These messages affect our development well into adulthood, impacting our intimacy, parenting skills, and even career choices. In "Don't Put Your Crap in Your Kid's Diaper: The Clean Up Cost Can Last a Lifetime," author Thomas Gagliano helps parents separate the healthy messages from the dysfunctional ones to better create a nurturing environment for themselves and their children. In a healthy family, the parents meet the emotional and physical needs of their partner. This type of environment allows the children to have the confidence they need to focus on themselves, rather than attempting to fix a void in their parent's relationship. In the vein of John Bradshaw, Claudia Black, and Dr. Abraham Twerski, Gagliano focuses on building self-awareness to improve the chances of making good choices-which, in turn, lead to healthy habits. Focusing on the underlying reasons for behavior, this book helps parents evaluate, change, and ultimately improve their parenting skills.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 166 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 9mm | 231g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508568286
  • 9781508568285
  • 1,556,361

About Thomas Gagliano

Thomas Gagliano earned a BA from Seton Hall University and an MSW from Rutgers University. A leader in the field of addiction and self-help therapy, he has been a featured keynote speaker throughout the country, and made numerous radio and television appearances. He actively facilitates parenting groups and regularly consults with couples on ways to give their children the healthy messages they may have been denied in their own childhood. Currently residing in New Jersey with his wife of thirty-three years and their four children, Gagliano coauthored "The Problem Was Me" with Dr. Abraham Twerski. "Don't Put Your Crap in Your Kid's Diaper: The Clean Up Cost Can Last a Lifetime" was inspired after realizing that he incurred a void in his life as a childhood bully. He offers this book as a means to help others identify their shortcomings and live a healthier life.show more

Rating details

5 ratings
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (5)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X