Don't Get Me Wrong

Don't Get Me Wrong

2.98 (485 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

For fans of Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls, and Sophie Kinsella, here is a Pride and Prejudice for the modern era: Londoners Kim and Harry can't see eye to eye...until the life of the person they both love most hangs in the balance.Kim and Harry are total opposites who happen to have the same favorite people in the world: Kim's older sister, Eva, and her young son, Otis. Kim has never seen what her free-spirited big sister sees in a stuck-up banker like Harry and has spent her childhood trying to keep him out (must he always drive the most ostentatious cars and insist on charming everyone he meets?), while Harry's favorite occupation is provoking Kim. Both Harry and Kim are too stuck in their prejudices to care about what's really going on beneath the surface of each other's lives. They'll never understand each other--until the worst of all tragedy strikes. Faced with the possibilities of losing the person they both love most, long-buried secrets come to a head in ways that will change both Harry and Kim forever. As in her "hilarious, poignant, and profound" (Daily Mail) novel For Once in My Life, Marianne Kavanagh tackles the bonds of family, friendship, and love through sophisticated storytelling. Don't Get Me Wrong is a witty and heartwarming book that will charm readers everywhere.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 135 x 208 x 23mm | 272g
  • English
  • 1476755337
  • 9781476755335
  • 2,561,157

Review quote

Surprising and fresh...[with] the intelligence and wit of a Richard Curtis romantic comedy. Kavanagh creates a story of family bonds and romantic misunderstandings that manages to be both heartwarming and heartbreaking.
show more

Rating details

485 ratings
2.98 out of 5 stars
5 8% (38)
4 25% (122)
3 34% (167)
2 22% (107)
1 11% (51)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X