Don't Ever Change
19%
off

Don't Ever Change

3 (438 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic--one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about. Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp--a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 359 pages
  • 166.9 x 231.9 x 28.2mm | 716.68g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062036882
  • 9780062036889
  • 810,306

Review quote

Praise for DRAIN YOU Bloom debuts with a languid, stylish novel that reads like a love letter to cult vampire flicks like The Lost Boys, the work of Francesca Lia Block, and Southern California in the 1990s. --Publishers Weekly"show more

Back cover copy

"There's a difference between writing that's fictional and writing that's false." These were not the parting words Eva Kramer wanted to hear from her senior year English teacher. But simple truths have an annoying habit of being right. As an aspiring writer, Eva makes a decision: to finally live a life worth writing about. But identity revisions are hardly easy, and she's not alone. There's her sister's endless supply of self-help mantras and meditation exercises; her best friends, who are wading through their own cruel minimum-wage jobs; and a series of flawed romances ranging from rockers to writers to older guys with motorcycles. Sticking to her motto of "Walk Through Every Open Door" involves awkward jobs, bad parties, relationship disasters, and a thousand shades of heartache and confusion. How else can she write what she knows, and have that mean anything?show more

Rating details

438 ratings
3 out of 5 stars
5 11% (48)
4 22% (96)
3 35% (154)
2 21% (90)
1 11% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X