Don't Date Rosa Santos
10%
off

Don't Date Rosa Santos

4.32 (125 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.
Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat.
But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about.
As her college decision looms, Rosa collides-literally-with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 1 x 1 x 28.7mm | 498.95g
  • Disney Press
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1368039707
  • 9781368039703
  • 826,242

Review quote

"Don't Date Rosa Santos blends two cultures brilliantly, seamlessly, and humorously. As I floated through these pages, I felt like a member of the Port Coral community and didn't want to leave. Rosa is a relatable American teenager guaranteed to make you smile."--Gloria Chao, author of American Panda
show more

About Nina Moreno

Nina Moreno is a YA writer whose writing is somewhere between Southern fiction and a telenovela. She graduated from the University of Florida and writes about Latinas chasing their dreams, falling in love, and navigating life in the hyphen. She lives by a swamp outside of Orlando where she enjoys listening to carefully curated playlists, hunting through thrift stores, drinking too much Cuban coffee, and walking into the sea every chance she gets. DON'T DATE ROSA SANTOS is her first novel.
show more

Rating details

125 ratings
4.32 out of 5 stars
5 56% (70)
4 29% (36)
3 10% (12)
2 2% (3)
1 3% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X