Doll-E 1.0

Doll-E 1.0

4.01 (567 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.

Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 40 pages
  • 287 x 225 x 10mm | 400g
  • Little, Brown Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316510319
  • 9780316510318
  • 287,317

Review quote

Charlotte exudes a can-do attitude that kids will find appealing, and that can only lead them to want to know more about building and coding....For 3-to-7-year-olds who've never known a world without technology, Doll-E 1.0 will be a delight--especially if they're the take-things-apart type. And if they'e not, but they like a funny story, this book will be just right.--Marco Eagle
show more

About Shanda McCloskey

Shanda McCloskey was inspired to develop the determined, creative character of Charlotte by the entrepreneurial spirit of her family members and by watching her inventive daughters play with their toys. She studied art in Atlanta and New York City, andDoll-E 1.0 is her first book for children. Shanda lives near Atlanta, Georgia, and invites you to visit her at shandamc.com.
show more

Rating details

567 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 30% (171)
4 45% (253)
3 21% (120)
2 4% (21)
1 0% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X