Ditko's Mr. A. The 50Th Anniversary Series

Ditko's Mr. A. The 50Th Anniversary Series

By (author) 

List price: US$49.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of Mr. A., IDW partners with the character's sole creator to present a two-volume hardcover series collecting his first half century. Produced in tandem with Steve Ditko and Robin Snyder, this fully authorized, oversize hardcover edition will showcase the singular vision of Mr. A. in deluxe form, as he and his creator truly deserve.

Steve Ditko's career in comics began in 1953, and along the way, he created and co-created some of the greatest, most lasting, and original characters in comics history. Ditko introduced his character Mr. A. in artist Wally Wood's publication, Witzend, in 1967.

Mr. A. is actually newspaper reporter Rex Graine, whose uncompromising principles and Objectivist philosophy led him to adopt the crime-fighting persona of Mr. A. This will be the first time all fifty years of Mr. A. stories have been collected en masse.

Ditko was inducted into the Will Eisner Awards' esteemed Hall of Fame in 1994.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 200 pages
  • 228.6 x 304.8mm | 566.99g
  • San Diego, United States
  • English
  • Anniversary
  • 1684052068
  • 9781684052066

About Steve Ditko

Steve Ditko is best known as the artist and co-creator, with Stan Lee, of the Marvel characters Spider-Man and Doctor Strange. He began his professional career in 1953, working in the studio of Joe Simon and Jack Kirby as an inker. During the late 1950s he began working for Atlas Comics, a forerunner of Marvel Comics, where he continued to contribute work in the 1960s. He went on to work for Charlton and DC Comics where he created or co-created such characters as the Question, the Creeper, the Changing Man, and Hawk and Dove. Ditko was inducted into the Jack Kirby Hall of Fame in 1990 and the Will Eisner Award Hall of Fame in 1994.
show more