Diary of an Unsmug Married
20%
off

Diary of an Unsmug Married

3.38 (166 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A funny and perceptive book about real relationships, and what happens to love when life gets in the way. Perfect for fans of Sue Townsend and Helen Fielding.`I can't put it down' Marika CobboldMeet Molly Bennett.Married to Max, and mother to two warring teenagers,she's what Bridget Jones would call a `smug married'.But smug's the last thing Molly feels, especially after the birthday she's just `celebrated'. . .Is it because everyone seems to be having a better time of it than her? Or is it that Max has started showing more interest in `business trips' and less interest in their sex life? Molly begins to despair. And then an old school friend starts flirting with her through Facebook ...If you crossed Bridget Jones's Diary with The Thick of It, this book is what you'd get.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 38mm | 419.99g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0007548532
  • 9780007548538
  • 213,300

Review quote

"Having read some of the Adrian Mole diaries I think that the comparison is completely justified and Polly James definitely shares some of the characteristics of Sue Townsend's brilliant writing... Polly James is definitely a writer to look out for..."chicklitreviewsandnews.com"I liked Molly a lot, she is someone I could share a glass of wine with"bookdout.wordpress.com"Having been a huge Bridget Jones Fan, I thought this was a great look as to what happens on the other side - the married side..."www.novelkicks.co.uk"...a very funny, light-hearted book which will definitely give you a few laughs. Okay, scratch that. Barrels of laughs"iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk"one to pack to read at the side of the pool this summer"Peter Black, Commissioner of the Welsh Assembly"a very funny look at politics from an often-overlooked point of view"Adrian Masters, Political Editor, ITV Wales"I hope there is going to be a sequel!"fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk"For a frank, honest belly laughing book with a heart. Diary of an Unsmug Married is absolutely perfect"www.novelicious.com"Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Bridget Jones, if she married the love of her life, Mark Darcy? Settled down, had a couple of kids? Wonder no longer. Read Diary of an Unsmug Married"www.chicklitcentral.com"laugh-out-loud funny"chicklitpad.blogspot.co.uk`It made me giggle and it made me think'Daily Mail`I can't put it down'Marika Cobboldshow more

About Polly James

Polly James was born in Wales, but now lives in East Anglia, which she finds unnervingly flat, and chock-full of writers.show more

Rating details

166 ratings
3.38 out of 5 stars
5 19% (31)
4 28% (46)
3 35% (58)
2 11% (18)
1 8% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X