The Diary of Dennis the Menace: The Great Escape

The Diary of Dennis the Menace: The Great Escape

4.34 (26 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$8.39

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Fans of Horrid Henry and Wimpy Kid will love the diaries of Britain's most famous naughty boy. In this story, Dennis the Menace - Prankmaster General and feared enemy of softies everywhere - has been sent to an elite boarding school. Help! Dennis is surrounded by bookish boffins, can't hang out with the Bash Street Kids and is nearly starving as the school dining room only serves super-healthy food. What he needs is a plan. With a little help from his menacing buddies on the outside, some fart pellets and Gran on a Charley Davison bike, it's time for Dennis to make his great escape . . .
show more

Product details

  • 9+
  • Paperback | 176 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 11mm | 127g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • PUFFIN
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0141355867
  • 9780141355863
  • 425,485

About Steven Butler

Steven Butler is the author of the bestselling Diary of the Dennis the Menace fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also hosted the 10 key nationwide events, the Biggest Book Show on Earth, for over 13,000 children and dozens of top-name authors.Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer. He has appeared in the Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.
show more

Rating details

26 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 58% (15)
4 27% (7)
3 12% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 4% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X