The Devil's Door
10%
off

The Devil's Door : A Catherine Levendeur Mystery

3.98 (872 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

1140 Anno Domini:

A wealthy countess lies dying at the Convent of the Paraclete, brutally beaten by unknown assailants. Despite entreaties, she is unwilling to name her killer. Beautiful Catherine LeVendeur, the Paraclete's most learned young novice-scholar, vows to find out the identity of the woman's attacker.

When her beloved Edgar comes to lead her from the convent to a life of the flesh, Catherine is torn between her quest for justice and the pledge she made him. Catherine doesn't want to break any of the vows she's made-and if she abandons her crusade for the truth, others will die, and the convent she loves may be destroyed...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 134.6 x 208.3 x 27.9mm | 362.88g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0765310341
  • 9780765310347
  • 1,101,390

Review quote

"Brings 12th century France to life. Fans of Ellis Peters and P.C. Doherty will enjoy."
show more

About Sharan Newman

Sharan Newman won Romantic Times magazine's Career Achievement Award for Historical Mystery in 1999. She lives in Oregon.
show more

Rating details

872 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 31% (266)
4 44% (380)
3 21% (184)
2 3% (27)
1 2% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X