The Devil You Know
5%
off

The Devil You Know

3.56 (2,547 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr.Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants "adventure." Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving-the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions. A road trip fling turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 246 pages
  • 137.16 x 210.82 x 30.48mm | 340.19g
  • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1619634163
  • 9781619634169
  • 537,545

Review quote

"Trish Doller writes strong, gutsy characters that you can't help caring for and Callie is no exception. Her journey is heartbreaking and powerful." --Melina Marchetta, Printz Award winner of "Jellicoe Road," on "Where the Stars Still Shine""" "Give to fans of Lauren Myracle's "Shine" or Sara Zarr's "How to Save a Life "who are looking for a little more edge to the story." --"VOYA" on "Where the Stars Still Shine" "Realistically portrayed, beautifully written, and never feels contrived." --"Booklist" on "Where the Stars Still Shine""" "Compelling. . . . Doller does a great job at showing how Callie has a foot in both of her worlds and her intense and volatile emotions." --"Library Media Connection "on "Where the Stars Still Shine" "Amazing. You will smile and sob and when you finish, you will walk away a better you. READ THIS BOOK NOW." --"New York Times "bestselling author Lauren Myracle on "Something Like Normal""" "Doller debuts with a timely novel that carves new ground out of the saturated teen romance and post-war trauma genres." --"Publishers Weekly "on "Something Like Normal"show more

About Trish Doller

Trish Doller is the author of "Something Like Normal" and "Where the Stars Still Shine." She's a former newspaper reporter and radio personality who now works as a bookseller at the Ft Myers B&N. She lives in Fort Myers, Florida, with her two mostly grown children, two dogs, and a pirate. (For real.) www.trishdoller.com @TrishDollershow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X