Denied
10%
off

Denied : A Novel of the Sazi

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

110 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

The thrilling stand-alone conclusion to Cathy Clamp's paranormal fantasy Luna Lake series, packed with action and romance

Anica Petrovic used to be human, until she was kidnapped and turned into a shapeshifter. Now she's a bear. Political strife in Serbia led Anica, her father, and her brother to settle in the Pacific Northwest, in a shifter community where all are welcome.

The town is rocked by a series of brutal murders which appear to have been committed by a bear. Anica and her family are all bears, but she knows they are all innocent. Not so innocent is newcomer Tristan, also a bear--Anica's sensitive nose tells her he's hiding something, but she can't believe he's a killer.

She's wrong. Tristan has killed--though he's innocent of the murders in Luna Lake. He's tracked an ancient evil to Anica's home town, and he'll do whatever is necessary to find that evil and destroy it.

"Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!"--RT Book Reviews on Illicit

More titles by Cathy Clamp:

Luna Lake series
Forbidden
Illicit
Denied
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 136.65 x 209.55mm
  • New York
  • English
  • 0765377241
  • 9780765377241

Review quote

"Award-winning Clamp does a stellar job introducing compelling new characters, as well as giving longtime readers rewarding glimpses of previous protagonists. Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!"--RT Book Reviews on Illicit

"Forbidden hit all my favorite notes, and I love the rich world of the Sazi!"--Rachel Caine, New York Times bestselling author of The Morganville Vampires

"Cathy Clamp is a visionary author, creating new worlds that are both strong and vividly drawn. Adventure and excitement at its best." --Yasmine Galenorn, New York Times bestselling author

"One of the richest supernatural worlds in the genre was that of Adams and Clamp's award-winning Sazi shapeshifters series. Searching for layered plotlines and complex characters? Look no further, as Clamp truly delivers!"--RT Book Reviews on Forbidden

"Sure to appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews and Patricia Briggs. This action-packed story is laced with a strong dose of romance. Its multiple YA characters made this a solid choice for crossover teen readers."--Library Journal on Forbidden

"Immersive shapeshifter fiction with plenty of action, a wealth of detail, and supernatural features that are just plain cool. --Jim Butcher, New York Times bestselling author, on Cold Moon Rising

"Cathy Clamp is a name I love to see on a book cover, ever since reading Blood Song. She delivers a pleasing mix of action and danger, romance, characters you root for, well thought out villains, enough ambiguity to keep you guessing, and some surprising twists."--The Nameless Zine on Forbidden
show more

About Cathy Clamp

CATHY CLAMP is the USA Today bestselling author of Forbidden and Illicit, the first two books in the Luna Lake series, and co-author of the original Sazi series, which began with Hunter's Moon. Clamp is also co-author of the first six Blood Singer novels, published under the name Cat Adams. She lives in Texas.
show more