Deliverance
16%
off

Deliverance

4.01 (3,505 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.

Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape and join Logan in his fight. But when she discovers a shocking secret that changes everything, she realizes that to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out--if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland.

Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark's power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean enlisting the help of Commander Chase, the man he hates more than anyone. Driven by his love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 470 pages
  • 132 x 198 x 30mm | 358g
  • Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062117246
  • 9780062117243
  • 936,475

Review quote

Praise for DEFIANCE: "Spellbinding, romantic, and impossible to put down."--Julie Kagawa, New York Times bestselling author of the Iron Fey series and the Blood of Eden series
show more

Rating details

3,505 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 36% (1,277)
4 36% (1,275)
3 21% (736)
2 5% (172)
1 1% (45)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X