Deeper
26%
off

Deeper

4.03 (6,521 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When Caroline Piasecki's ex-boyfriend posts their sex pictures on the Internet, it destroys her reputation as a nice college girl. Suddenly her once-promising future doesn't look so bright. Caroline tries to make the pictures disappear; hoping time will bury her shame. Then a guy she barely knows rises to her defence and punches her ex to the ground. West Leavitt is the last person Caroline needs in her life. Everyone knows he's shady. Still, Caroline is drawn to his confidence and swagger - even after promising her dad she'll keep her distance. On late, sleepless nights, Caroline starts wandering into the bakery where West works. They hang out, they talk, they listen. Though Caroline and West tell each other they're 'just friends,' their feelings intensify until it becomes impossible to pretend. The more complicated her relationship with West gets, the harder Caroline has to struggle to discover what she wants for herself - and the easier it becomes to find the courage she needs to fight back against the people who would judge her. When all seems lost, sometimes the only place to go is deeper.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 278g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349404194
  • 9780349404196
  • 639,504

Review quote

The perfect new adult story ... West will make you swoon! New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy Beautifully written and full of swoony tender moments, toe-curling chemistry, and delicious, twisty angst ... Stop whatever you're doing and read this book Christina Lauren, author of the Beautiful Bastard series Gripping, emotional and very sensual ... With complex and relatable characters, Deeper is one part cautionary fable and one part love story - all woven into a gripping plot. The sequel can't come soon enough! RT Book Reviews York wraps a heart-stoppingly beautiful love story around a life-shattering problem and shows the strength of spirit of a young woman who grows up stronger for her broken places. Deeper will haunt you long after you turn the final page and lives up to the promise of the genre tag new adult, delivering a rich tale about college-age protagonists facing very real problems that will impact their lives into the future. Highly recommended Xpress Reviews (Library Journal) Strong and effortless ... West and Caroline are the perfect combination ... Epitomises everything that is intrinsic to New Adult ChickLitClub.com Deeper is an addictive, pulse-pounding book perfect for fans of J. Lynn and J.A. Redmerski - if you like those two, you'll love Robin York! Wonderous Reads Deeper is a fantastic first novel in the series, I can't wait to read more about Caroline and West and I'm gutted I have to wait until July for the second novel in the series, Harder Chick Lit Reviews and News Deeper was an engrossing read that had me reading as quickly as I could. I was hooked right to the end of this novel and can't wait to find out what happens in book two ... Robin York is a name to watch and I look forward to reading more from her soon One More Page Deeper is an unforgettable story, one that punches a hole in your chest and rips your heart out leaving you drowning in despair only to slowly put you back together again filling you with love and leaving you feeling hopeful by the end ... it's one of my favourite reads of 2014... If you have a daughter then you should buy them this book! Feeling Fictional This book left me speechless, with knots in my stomach and my heart in my mouth ... moving, heart-wrenching and most definitely hot Book Angel Booktopia Ladies ... prepare to absolutely swoon over West! Deeper is a gripping and addictive novel with an important storyline and real, raw emotion Reading in the Sunshine The whole New Adult craze pretty much past me by, happening when I was forced to take a break from reading and blogging for a while. To be honest, I wasn't all that desperate to get on the bandwagon ... Damn, am I glad I did. I really, really loved this book ... Cosy Books Deeper is such a beautiful, beautiful story! ... I've no idea what I'm going to do until Harder, the second book in the series, comes out. I didn't want the story to end, I love these two together! If there's one NA novel you read this year, it absolutely has to be Deeper Once Upon a Bookcaseshow more

About Robin York

Robin York grew up at a college, went to college, signed on for some more college, and then married a university professor. She still isn't sure why it didn't occur to her to write New Adult sooner. Writing as Ruthie Knox, she is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance, including RITA-nominated About Last Night and Room at the Inn. She moonlights as a mother, makes killer salted caramels, and sorts out thorny plot problems while running, hiking, or riding her bike.show more

Rating details

6,521 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 37% (2,437)
4 38% (2,465)
3 18% (1,169)
2 5% (302)
1 2% (148)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X