The Debutante's Code
76%
off

The Debutante's Code

4.25 (397 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Jane Austen meets Sherlock Holmes in this new Regency mystery series

Newly returned from finishing school, Lady Juliette Thorndike is ready to debut in London society. Due to her years away, she hasn't spent much time with her parents, and sees them only as the flighty, dilettante couple the other nobles love. But when they disappear, she discovers she never really knew them at all. They've been living double lives as government spies--and they're only the latest in a long history of espionage that is the family's legacy.

Now Lady Juliette is determined to continue their work. Mentored by her uncle, she plunges into the dangerous world of spy craft. From the glittering ballrooms of London to the fox hunts, regattas, and soirees of country high society, she must chase down hidden clues, solve the mysterious code her parents left behind, and stay out of danger. All the while, she has to keep her endeavors a secret from her best friend and her suitors--not to mention nosy, irritatingly handsome Bow Street runner Daniel Swann, who suspects her of a daring theft.

Can Lady Juliette outwit her enemies and complete her parents' last mission? Or will it lead her to a terrible end?

Best-selling author Erica Vetsch is back with a rollicking, exciting new series destined to be a hit with Regency readers who enjoy a touch of mystery in their love stories. Fans of Julie Klassen, Sarah Ladd, and Anne Perry will love the wit, action, and romance.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 312 pages
  • 140 x 213 x 25mm | 318g
  • Grand Rapids, United States
  • English
  • 0825447135
  • 9780825447136
  • 50,441

Review quote

"A compelling, enchanting work of art filled with wit, danger, and clever plot twists, The Debutante's Code kept me turning pages well into the night. A cast of richly sculpted characters, an expertly woven tapestry of mystery and intrigue, and beautifully drawn spiritual truths set against the glittering backdrop of Regency England combine to make Erica Vetsch's latest creation a true masterpiece."--Amanda Wen, author of Roots of Wood and Stone (8/3/2021 12:00:00 AM)
show more

Rating details

397 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 45% (180)
4 39% (154)
3 12% (47)
2 3% (13)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X