The Debt

The Debt

4.55 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The lengthening shadows, voices in the dark, the menacing streets of the city, where you don't know enemies from friends, who's lying, who's not... That's the place where actor Mitchell Naughton finds himself, trapped in a high stakes mystery, his career and his life threatened with destruction. Naughton returns home to Chicago, to pursue the murderer of an old friend from his distant past. Events spin out of control, pulling him ever further into a vortex of deceit, danger and death. Meanwhile, Police are closing in on their number one suspect- Mitchell Naughton. Steeped in the tradition of Hammet, Chandler and Cain... This is noir, this is THE DEBT. "Reminiscent of classic detective novels" "If you like intelligent murder mysteries, this fits the bill" "There is so much to like about The Debt, I'm not sure where to start. The author clearly "gets" the noir mystery genre, and he delivers this juicy story with panache and an extra vibrant punch that will have readers looking for more." Writer's Digest Self Published Book Awardsshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 13mm | 327g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508613532
  • 9781508613534

About Michael W Falls

I've lived so many places, I'm almost losing track. I've been a public manager, and then an actor, for much of my life, with a half a dozen other "occupations" wedged in between, and spread over more years than I want to admit. But, they have all prepared me to be the writer I am.show more

Rating details

9 ratings
4.55 out of 5 stars
5 67% (6)
4 22% (2)
3 11% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X