Death of Osama Bin Laden

Death of Osama Bin Laden

Edited by 

List price: US$55.01

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. The death of Osama bin Laden occurred during Operation Geronimo, a raid by United States special forces troops on his safe house in Pakistan that took place on May 2, 2011, around 01:00 Pakistan Standard Time (May 1, 20:00 UTC, 16:00 EDT/13:00 PDT). Bin Laden was shot and killed in an exchange of fire at the start of the 40-minute operation, in Abbott bad, a town 32 miles (51 km) north of the Pakistani capital Islamabad; US forces then took his body to Afghanistan for investigation before burying it at sea.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 120 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 7mm | 186g
  • Lect Publishing
  • United States
  • English
  • 6135975110
  • 9786135975116