Death Masks
11%
off

Death Masks

4.31 (87,840 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Second in a new Dark Age trilogy! With the mighty Steel Wolf clan behind her, Anastasia Kerensky plans to seize the planet Northwind, but Ezekial Crow and Tara Campbell are prepared to repel her invasion-and decide the fate of a world.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 111.51 x 190.75 x 25.15mm | 249.48g
  • Penguin Group USA, Inc
  • Roc
  • New York, NY, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0451459407
  • 9780451459404
  • 27,986

Review quote

Praise for the Dresden Files "Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."--Entertainment Weekly "Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."--Midwest Book Review "Superlative."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."--Cinescape "Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."--Booklist (starred review) "What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."--SF Site "A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."--Library Journal "What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."--The Washington Timesshow more

About Butcher Jim

A martial arts enthusiast whose resume includes a long list of skills rendered obsolete at least two hundred years ago, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher turned to writing as a career because anything else probably would have driven him insane. He lives mostly inside his own head so that he can write down the conversation of his imaginary friends, but his head can generally be found in Independence, Missouri. Jim is the author of the Dresden Files, the Codex Alera novels, and the Cinder Spires series, which began with The Aeronaut's Windlass.show more

Review Text

Praise for the Dresden Files "Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."-Entertainment Weekly "Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."-Midwest Book Review "Superlative."-Publishers Weekly (starred review) "One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."-Cinescape "Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."-Booklist (starred review) "What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."-SF Site "A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."-Library Journal "What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."-The Washington Timesshow more

Rating details

87,840 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 46% (40,296)
4 41% (35,868)
3 12% (10,762)
2 1% (794)
1 0% (120)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X