Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When?

Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When?

4.28 (323 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Home is where the heart is-and this Partonville homecoming will warm the hearts of all Dearest Dorothy fans this fall The colorful characters of Partonville, Illinois, are back once again to delight Charlene Ann Baumbich's ever-growing legion of fans. Dorothy is thrilled that her attorney son Jacob is moving back to their hometown and wonders if he might help Katie Durbin with more than legal matters. Meanwhile, Partonville's mayoral elections have just heated up. Incumbent Gladys McKern is being challenged by Sam Vitner, owner of Swappin' Sam's, whose campaign slogan is "McKern's had her turn! Time to SWAP! VITNER for Mayor!" And the contest to name Katie's new mini-mall incites competition and a mad dash of entries. Through it all, Dorothy's spirit and the Partonvillers' antics will keep readers wanting to circle the town square again and again.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129.54 x 193.04 x 15.24mm | 226.8g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0143112570
  • 9780143112570
  • 1,001,278

Review quote

"Fans of Jan Karon''s Mitford or Philip Gulley''s Harmony will revel in the antics of the residents of Partonville. . . . The characters are quirky and charming."
-"Publishers Weekly"
show more

About Charlene Baumbich

Charlene Ann Baumbich is the author of the previous three books in the Partonville series. A popular speaker, journalist, and author, for several years she has lectured to women's groups and retreats. Baumbich is also an award-winning journalist whose work has appeared in the Chicago Tribune, Today's Christian Woman, and numerous other publications. She is the author of six nonfiction books of humor and inspiration.
show more

Rating details

323 ratings
4.28 out of 5 stars
5 49% (157)
4 34% (111)
3 14% (46)
2 2% (7)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X