Dear Justyce

Dear Justyce

4.45 (10,925 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In the stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives. For readers of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds.

Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center.

Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure...

"Brilliant" - i News
"An electrifying story" - The Spectator

Praise for Dear Martin:
"Powerful, wrenching" John Green
"A must-read" Angie Thomas
"Raw and Gripping" Jason Reynolds
"Deeply moving" Jodi Picoult

Also by Nic Stone:
Dear Martin
Odd One Out
Jackpot
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 18mm | 208g
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781471186936
  • 12,619

About Nic Stone

Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents--and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result--Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s teachings.You can find her fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website nicstone.info.
show more

Rating details

10,925 ratings
4.45 out of 5 stars
5 55% (5,987)
4 37% (4,011)
3 8% (826)
2 1% (72)
1 0% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X