Deadly Willow

Deadly Willow

3.98 (982 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiveror Andrea Cremer's Nightshade, Deadly Willowis the gripping conclusion to the dark, romantic Hemlocktrilogy and pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.

Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac and her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf "rehabilitation" camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf.

What makes Mac even more afraid are the secret experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
show more

Product details

  • 13+
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 150 x 210 x 22mm | 381g
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0857072153
  • 9780857072153
  • 1,973,195

About Kathleen Peacock

Kathleen spent most of her teen years crushing on authors and writing really bad short stories about vampires (this isn't false modesty-the stories were pretty awful). She put her writing dreams on hold while attending college, but tripped over them when office life started leaving her with an aversion to blazers and an allergy to cubicles. DEADLY HEMLOCK was her first novel and the start of a series following Mackenzie Dobson, a girl living in a world under threat from a virus that turns people into werewolves.
show more

Rating details

982 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 35% (342)
4 37% (368)
3 20% (201)
2 5% (54)
1 2% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X