Deadly Proof
38%
off

Deadly Proof

4.03 (1,332 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Riveting New Series Offers Legal Suspense with a Romantic Twist

In the biggest case of her career, attorney Kate Sullivan is tapped as lead counsel to take on Mason Pharmaceutical because of a corporate cover-up related to its newest drug. After a whistleblower dies, Kate knows the stakes are much higher than her other lawsuits.

Former Army Ranger turned private investigator Landon James is still haunted by mistakes made while serving overseas. Trying to forget the past, he is hired by Kate to look into the whistleblower's allegation and soon suspects that the company may be engaging in a dangerous game for profit. He also soon finds himself falling for this passionate and earnest young lawyer.

Determined not to make the same mistakes, he's intent on keeping Kate safe, but as the case deepens, it appears someone is willing to risk everything--even murder--to keep the case from going to trial.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 25.4mm | 283g
  • Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group
  • Ada, MI, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0764219804
  • 9780764219801
  • 742,023

Back cover copy

"Deadly Proof is a legal thriller that will keep you turning pages late into the night because you will have to know what happens next!" Lynette Eason, award-winning, bestselling author of the Elite Guardians seriesStanding For What's Right Could Cost Her EverythingTapped as lead counsel in a corporate cover-up lawsuit against Mason Pharmaceutical, Kate Sullivan knows this case could make her career. What really drives her, though, is getting justice for the victims whose lives were ruined by the company's dangerous new drug. But when a whistleblower turns up dead, it paints a target on the back of everyone involved. Former Army Ranger turned private investigator Landon James steps in to handle security for Kate. He's still haunted by mistakes in his past and is determined never to let something like that happen again. But it soon appears someone is willing to do anything--even commit murder--to keep the case from going to trial. As danger closes in, Landon can't help but admire Kate's courage and resolve--but will her determination not to back down become too great of a risk? "This new legal suspense series hooks readers early on and is sure to be a hit. Dylan keeps the suspense alive by adding new dimensions throughout the novel, and the romance is realistic and well developed instead of rushed and sappy. Deadly Proof is a fantastic way to kick off a new series, and leaves readers eagerly anticipating the next book."--RT Book Reviews"Fans of Terri Blackstock and Dee Henderson will enjoy this novel. It's a hard-to-put-down mystery with the thread of trusting God throughout."--Christian Market"Deadly Proof is a terrific legal thriller. It's smart, fast-paced, and refreshingly realistic. Rachel Dylan knows the inside of a courtroom. . . ."Rick Acker, bestselling author of The Enoch Effect and Death in the Mind's Eye"Dylan launches an exciting new trilogy of pulse-pounding romantic suspense set in Atlanta and headed by female lawyers. Suggest for fans of DiAnn Mills, Irene Hannon, and Terri Blackstock."--Library Journal
show more

About Rachel Dylan

Rachel Dylan was a litigator in one of the nation's most elite law firms for over eight years and now works as an attorney at one of the Big Three automobile manufacturers. She is the author of four Love Inspired Suspense novels and lives in Michigan with her husband. She is active on social media, and you can visit her website at www.racheldylan.com.
show more

Rating details

1,332 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 43% (571)
4 32% (422)
3 15% (205)
2 6% (76)
1 4% (58)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X