Deadkidsongs

Deadkidsongs

3.84 (521 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$10.65

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In the tradition of THE CEMENT GARDEN and THE WASP FACTORY, this is a compelling and shocking journey into the dark heart of boyhood, as four boys play war games deep in the English countryside. With the death of one of the Gang (as they call themselves), the war games escalate, directed now against the adults they hold responsible for the loss of one of their soldiers. Like Toby Litt's previous novel CORPSING, DEADKIDSONGS is unputdownable, highly original and deeply thought-provoking.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 128 x 194 x 34mm | 340.2g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • map
  • 0140285784
  • 9780140285789
  • 2,038,433

Review quote

'Toby Litt has taken us back into the secret and brutal lair of childhood... wickedly, wittily scary' Observershow more

About Toby Litt

Born in 1968, Toby Litt is the author of ADVENTURES IN CAPITALISM, BEATNIKS and CORPSING.show more

Rating details

521 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 28% (144)
4 39% (205)
3 24% (126)
2 8% (40)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X