3.84 (533 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Electronic book text
By (author) 

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


In the tradition of "The Cement Garden" and "The Wasp Factory", this is a compelling and shocking journey into the dark heart of boyhood, as four boys play war games deep in the English countryside. With the death of one of the Gang (as they call themselves), the war games escalate, directed now against the adults they hold responsible for the loss of one of their soldiers. Like Toby Litt's previous novel "Corpsing", "Deadkidsongs" is unputdownable, highly original and deeply thought-provoking.
show more

Product details

  • Electronic book text
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0141884614
  • 9780141884615

About Toby Litt

Toby Litt was born in 1968. He grew up in Ampthill, Bedfordshire. His first two books were a short-story collection, ADVENTURES IN CAPITALISM, and a novel, BEATNIKS.
show more

Rating details

533 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 28% (148)
4 39% (206)
3 25% (133)
2 8% (40)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X