Dead Zone

Dead Zone

3.74 (1,004 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-19 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Homeland meets Marie Lu's Legend in the explosive sequel to Blackout, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie called "a thrilling combination of Wells's trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!"

It began with a virus. Then a series of attacks erupted across the nation. Now America is at war--and a handful of teens with impossible powers are its only defense.

In Dead Zone, Robison Wells delivers his most nail-bitingly tense read yet--and an electrifying conclusion to a two-book series that's perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and I Am Number Four.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 373 pages
  • 148 x 215 x 30mm | 450g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 006227502X
  • 9780062275028
  • 1,512,196

Back cover copy

The invasion has begun--and a group of teens are caught in the crossfire.

I volunteered to be a spy, not an assassin.
I know this is war . . .
but I just want to do what's right.

If you ask me, none of us should be here--but no one gave me a choice.
And I won't blindly follow orders.

I am essential to the plan.
And I will be a hero for my country.

If I were normal, I wouldn't be
old enough to join the army.
But I'm not normal. I'm a weapon.

We're a perfect match--
on and off the battlefield.
I hope that means we'll both survive.
show more

Review quote

"Wells knows how to snare readers' attention and hold them spellbound. There is no shortage of white-knuckle action."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
show more

Rating details

1,004 ratings
3.74 out of 5 stars
5 26% (260)
4 34% (346)
3 29% (295)
2 8% (84)
1 2% (19)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X