The Dead Wife's Handbook

The Dead Wife's Handbook

3.7 (1,098 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

If you read If Only I could Tell You, you'll be captivated by this emotional and uplifting story of love, loss and second chances.

'Today is my death anniversary. A year ago today I was still alive.'

Rachel, Max and their daughter Ellie had the perfect life - until the night Rachel's heart stopped beating.

Now Max and Ellie are doing their best to adapt to life without Rachel, and just as her family can't forget her, Rachel can't quite let go of them either.

Caught in a place between worlds, Rachel watches helplessly as she begins to fade from their lives. And when Max is persuaded by family and friends to start dating again, Rachel starts to understand that dying was just the beginning of her problems.

As Rachel grieves for the life she's lost and the life she'll never lead, she learns that sometimes the thing that breaks your heart might be the very thing you hope for.

Fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Claire Mackintosh will love this unforgettable and poignant novel.
_________

'Beautifully written and full of love' Fern Britton

'A moving and intriguing debut novel' Fabulous Magazine
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 30mm | 341g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0718178149
  • 9780718178147
  • 266,755

Review Text

Beautifully written and full of love Fern Britton
show more

Review quote

The Dead Wife's Handbook is a captivating story that will take you on an emotional journey -- Megan, Reading in the Sunshine A spellbinding story which I couldn't put down -- Glenda, Goodreads The Dead Wife's Handbook is one of the best and most original books I've ever read. It's deep, emotional and thought-provoking -- Ana, This Chick Reads Really tugged at my heartstrings and . . . kept me captivated throughout -- Cat, Goodreads A tale of grief told from a unique perspective, beautifully written, heartfelt and impassioned, this one will have you reaching for the tissues - some of those tears will be happy ones -- Liz, Liz Loves Books If this story doesn't pierce your heart and leave you looking at your nearest and dearest in sheer wonderment then, I'm sorry, but you have failed to appreciate the depth of emotion contained within its pages -- Charlotte, Best ChickLit.com It is certainly an emotional journey, but one that is so adeptly delivered, that makes you feel more alive and grateful for having experienced it -- ChickLit Club A compelling and beautifully written account of . . . the grieving process. An emotional and yet uplifting read -- Karen, My Reading Corner One of the most beautiful portrayals of grief I will probably ever read -- Leah, ChickLit Reviews and News A real celebration of love, life and the human spirit -- Hadenmaiden, Goodreads So many times I have heard people talk about how a book has changed their life and just thought 'that's ridiculous' but now I truly understand that saying -- Victoria, Victoria Loves Books The Dead Wife's Handbook is filled with emotion, raw and real, which will no doubt be the tearjerker of the year -- Kevin, I Heart ChickLit It has the potential to change your life -- Erin, Erin's Choice A lovely, sad and heart-breaking story that hits you on subtle levels provoking big reactions, deep thoughts and emotions. A fantastic debut novel. -- Lainey, alwaysreading.net A moving and intriguing debut novel * Fabulous Magazine * Beautifully written and full of love * Fern Britton *
show more

About Hannah Beckerman

Hannah Beckerman is a former TV and film producer living in London. The Dead Wife's Handbook is her first novel
show more

Rating details

1,098 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 30% (326)
4 29% (316)
3 27% (301)
2 10% (113)
1 4% (42)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X