Dead Reckoning

Dead Reckoning : A Caribbean Pirate Adventure

3.98 (119 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Seafaring historical adventure, perfect for fans of Julian Stockwin, Patrick O'Brian and Bernard Cornwell.

"A real adventure story, the like of which I have not read in many a year. Suspend reality, hold on & enjoy the adventure" - R.P. Smith, Amazon reviewer.



**

Leo is born in Spanish Panama in 1659. When he is twelve years old he witnesses the violent rape and murder of his mother by three of the Caribbean's most feared pirates: Tarr, Blake and Hornigold, and swears revenge at all costs.

Gabriella is trapped in an abusive marriage to a ruthless Dutch slave trader, who is in business with the same English cut-throats. She risks all to escape with her life.

Leo and Gabriella meet aboard one of the most horrific ships in the Caribbean - a slaver - and join forces against their common enemy. They face a number of challenges as they battle not only the dangers of a life at sea, including storm, drowning, and being cast adrift in a crippled ship, but also repeated attacks by Blake and Hornigold.

But their biggest threat proves to be each other. Can they reconcile their hearts in time for the fiercest battle in their quest of revenge, and survive the gallows?

Dead Reckoning was long-listed in the 2011 Mslexia Novel Competition.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 372 pages
  • 152 x 228 x 21.08mm | 544.31g
  • Harrogate, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Revised
  • 3rd Revised edition
  • 3 black and white illustrations
  • 191011572X
  • 9781910115725

Review quote

"I love your books!" - Rowan Coleman/Bella Ellis, author of The Girl at the Window and The Vanished Bride

"Ms Perkins makes the art of writing look easy, a sure sign of a talented writer and gifted story-telling. 5 stars." - JJ Toner, author of Black Orchestra

"Your books are like a binge watch on Netflix because once you start you can't put it down" - Instagram review"Epic pirate adventure" - USA Today Bestselling Author Claire C Riley

I'm impressed with the author's knowledge, and at her ability to combine her love of sailing with a skillful tale - Author Janice G Ross

"A must read for anyone who loves stories of high adventure, privateers, and romance on the open seas!" - Author Debbie McClure
show more

Rating details

119 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 39% (46)
4 33% (39)
3 19% (23)
2 7% (8)
1 3% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X