Days with the Great Composers

Days with the Great Composers : Third Series; Mozart, Schumann, Tschaikovsky (Classic Reprint)

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Excerpt from Days With the Great Composers: Third Series; Mozart, Schumann, Tschaikovsky For a few minutes the composer knelt in prayer: the despondency which was gradually enshrouding him fell off for a while, revealing rifts of heavenly sunshine to his troubled mind. Again he reflected, in the words he had written as a youth: I have God always before my eyes, I acknowledge His omnipotence. I fear His wrath, but I also acknowledge His love, His pity and His mercy towards His creatures. Whatsoever is according to His will, is also according to mine: therefore I cannot fail to be happy and contented. And he rose from his knees refreshed. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical more

Product details

  • Paperback | 160 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 9mm | 222g
  • Forgotten Books
  • United States
  • English
  • , black & white illustrations
  • 0243257430
  • 9780243257430