Days of Wonder

Days of Wonder : From the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks

4.39 (716 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

'A story of life, love and hope - the perfect antidote to today's world. Phenomenal'
CLARE MACKINTOSH

The incredible, life-affirming new novel by the author of the Richard & Judy Book Club Bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks for fans of Matt Haig and Jojo Moyes.

Tom, devoted single father to Hannah, is the manager of a tiny local theatre. On each of her birthdays, its colourful cast of part-time actors have staged a fantastical production just for her - a day of wonder. However hard life gets, all Tom wants to do is make every moment magical for her.

Now, as Hannah begins to spread her wings, the theatre comes under threat of closure and the two could lose one another. But maybe, just maybe, one final day of magic might just save them both.

A story about finding joy in everyday life, Days of Wonder is the most beautiful and uplifting novel you'll read all year.


'Days of Wonder is a heartwarming and magical story. A wonderful read' LIBBY PAGE, AUTHOR OF THE LIDO

'So powerful, yet incredibly gentle and poignant. Utterly and completely beautiful' JOANNA CANNON

'Utterly enchanting . . . a truly beautiful story' RUTH HOGAN

'This is the most emotionally powerful book we've read all year' HEAT

'Tugs at your heart' DAILY MAIL

'Fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You will love Days of Wonder. Made me laugh and cry in turn' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'A lovely, funny and very moving novel' SUN

'It's a long time since a book made me laugh out loud and cry so much' TRACY REES

'A beautiful read' CLOSER

'The publishing sensation of the year' MAIL ON SUNDAY ON A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS

'An uplifting read, full of humour and heart' SUNDAY MIRROR


READERS LOVE DAYS OF WONDER:

'Beautiful. Powerful. Emotional. Heartwarming. Bold. Touching. Heartbreaking. Wonderful. Outstanding. Brave. A must buy. A must read' BETWEEN THE PAGES BOOK CLUB

'I didn't think Keith's novel A Boy Made of Blocks could be topped, but he's done it' GOODREADS REVIEWER

'This is a truly wonderful story, and I recommend it to anyone with a heart - broken or otherwise' GOODREADS REVIEWER

'I can't stress how amazing this book is. I truly believe that 2018's must-read novel has arrived'WHISPERING STORIES

'Catapulted itself into my top five reads of all time' GOODREADS REVIEWER

'Brilliantly done and backed up with a cast of lovely characters. I adore this book' GOODREADS REVIEWER

'Just wonderful, a delicately finished story full of joy, loyalty, heartache and love' GOODREADS REVIEWER

'Keith Stuart is fast emerging as one of the UK's great emotive writers when it comes to finding the beauty in everyday life' BEN VEAL WRITES
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 165 x 244 x 40mm | 764g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0751563315
  • 9780751563313
  • 182,908

Review quote

Blew me away. Keith Stuart has the ability to stop the world around you, but it's more than that, it's almost like he makes the book part of you, and you it * The Quiet Knitter (blog) * This enchanting, uplifting book from the author of A Boy Made of Blocks is a must-read. You'll laugh and cry, but it's an emotional rollercoaster ride you won't want to stop * Candis (Book of the Month) * An uplifting read, full of humour and heart * Sunday Mirror * A beautiful read * Closer * Moving, funny, inspiring and redemptive. It's a long time since a book made me laugh out loud and cry so much and in such equal measure * Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow * Oh Wow. Here is a list of words to describe this story... Beautiful. Powerful. Emotional. Heart-warming. Bold. Touching. Heart-breaking. Wonderful. Outstanding. Brave. A must buy. A must read * Between the Pages Book Club (blog) * Utterly enchanting . . . a truly beautiful story * Ruth Hogan (author of The Keeper of Lost Things) * Days of Wonder is a heart-warming and magical story. A wonderful read * Libby Page (author of The Lido) * This is the most emotionally powerful book we've read all year * Heat * A lovely, funny and very moving novel -- Natasha Harding * Sun * A story of life, love and hope - the perfect antidote to today's world. Phenomenal * Clare Mackintosh * So powerful, yet incredibly gentle and poignant. Utterly and completely beautiful * Joanna Cannon (author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep) * Fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You will love Days of Wonder, which packs a similar emotional punch. Made me laugh and cry in turn * Good Housekeeping *
show more

About Keith Stuart

Keith Stuart is an author and journalist. His heartwarming debut novel, A Boy Made of Blocks, was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and a major bestseller, and was inspired by Keith's real-life relationship with his autistic son. Keith has written for publications including Empire, Red and Esquire, and is the former games editor of the Guardian. He lives with his wife and two sons in Frome, Somerset.
show more

Rating details

716 ratings
4.39 out of 5 stars
5 58% (418)
4 27% (195)
3 11% (82)
2 2% (13)
1 1% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X