The Day We Met

The Day We Met : The emotional page-turning epic love story of 2020

4.01 (1,776 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

'With overtones of One Day, this hugely readable novel is by turns fun, painfully honest and oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine

'An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing' Isabelle Broom



Stephanie and Jamie are meant to be. The problem is they're both with other people...________________________________

Stephanie doesn't believe in fate, true love or living happily ever after. She's content enough being engaged to Matt. But then she meets Jamie, who understands her more than anyone else ever has.

Jamie is happily married to his childhood sweetheart Helen and believes in everything Stephanie doesn't. So why does he have such a strong connection with Stephanie?

When Stephanie and Jamie meet one fateful weekend in 2006 it will change everything...

Ten years. Two people. One epic love story.

The Day We Met is an immensely moving and heart-warming epic love story perfect for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December and Zoe Folbigg's The Note.

________________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

'A beautifully written love story with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic' Lisa Hall

'This book made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty' Katie Marsh

'A must read-epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared for an emotional rollercoaster' Anna Bell


'A love story I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love' Cressida McLaughlin

________________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'A beautiful, unique romance which proves that true love exists' - Kaisha

'One of the most compelling reads of the year' - Sara

'Definitely a book for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December. A wonderful yet heartbreaking book and one hell of a love story' - Abby

'An amazing epic love story. I just didn't want it to end' - Rachel's Random Reads

'I experienced every emotion you feel in a relationship and became so emotionally invested in the characters. I absolutely loved this' - Kelly

'A beautifully written story - incredibly moving and emotional' - Jeannie
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 29mm | 312g
  • Ebury Press
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1529102464
  • 9781529102468
  • 91,925

Review Text

A must-read epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared to go on an emotional rollercoaster
show more

Review quote

A beautiful love story, where people make mistakes, miss chances and try to the do the right thing. A cracking read -- RACHEL DOVE * author of The Flower Shop on Foxley Street * Beautiful and wise, The Day We Met is a love story that I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love -- CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN * author of The House of Birds and Butterflies * A thoughtful and beautifully written book. Clever, heartbreaking, exquisite -- RACHEL BURTON * bestselling author of The Many Colours of Us * I LOVED this novel! The story was engaging and moving and heartbreakingly romantic. I fell in love with the characters as they fell in love with one another. Beautifully written with an achingly poignant ending, it had me hooked from page one -- ELLA HARPER * bestselling author of Pieces of You * A must-read epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared to go on an emotional rollercoaster -- ANNA BELL * bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart * A couple whose powerful chemistry is evident from the first moment. Enjoyably readable * DAILY MAIL * A beautifully written love story, with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic -- LISA HALL * bestselling author of Between You and Me * This moving love story will make you question if you're living your own life to the fullest and leave you determined to be happy- whatever the risks - because we don't know what the future has in store -- Read of the Week * HEAT * When Stephanie and Jamie meet, the spark between them is electric. Over the next 10 years their emotional entanglement plays out in this bittersweet story * SUNDAY MIRROR * A touching and believable love story * WOMAN & HOME * The Day We Met is a moving exploration of what happens when life's certainties fall away. Stephanie and Jamie are characters who stay with you long after you turn the final page, and I raced through the pages to see what would happen to them. The story made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty. I can't recommend it highly enough! -- KATIE MARSH * bestselling author of A Life Without You * A perfect will-they-won't-they epic love story - we couldn't turn the pages fast enough * BELLA * An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing -- ISABELLE BROOM * bestselling author of One Thousand Stars and You * With overtones of One Day, this hugely readable novel is by turns fun, painfully honest and oh-so emotional * FABULOUS MAGAZINE *
show more

About Roxie Cooper

Roxie Cooper lives in Yarm, a pretty little market town in the North-East. After reading Classics at Newcastle University, she realised she needed a break from studying Latin, Ancient Greek and all that serious stuff, so naturally, she became a dancer in a nightclub (a la Coyote Ugly) for a few years before going to live in Australia. When she returned, she swapped dancing on a bar, to practising at the Bar, and became a barrister for 7 years. Twitter/Instagram @toodletinkbaby.
show more

Rating details

1,776 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 41% (730)
4 32% (564)
3 18% (314)
2 7% (122)
1 3% (46)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X