Daughters unto Devils
30%
off

Daughters unto Devils

3.57 (2,916 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Sometimes I believe the baby will never stop crying.

Sixteen-year-old Amanda Verner fears she is losing her mind. When her family move from their small mountain cabin to the vast prairie, Amanda hopes she can leave her haunting memories behind: of her sickly Ma giving birth to a terribly afflicted baby; of the cabin fever that claimed Amanda's sanity; of the boy who she has been meeting in secret. . .
But the Verners arrive on the prairie to find their new home soaked in blood. So much blood. And Amanda has heard stories - about men becoming unhinged and killing their families, about the land being tainted by wickedness.

With guilty secrets weighing down on her, Amanda can't be sure if the true evil lies in the land, or within her soul . . .

Perfect for fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Veronica Roth and The Others.

'Amy Lukavics brings serious game to the horror genre with DAUGHTERS UNTO DEVILS. Deeply disturbing, truly riveting and highly recommended' Jonathan Maberry, bestselling author of the Rot & Ruin series
'Absolutely fantastic...completely defies the status quo' teenreads.com
'This isn't a book you'll want to miss' Maximum Pop!
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 17mm | 174g
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471145271
  • 9781471145278
  • 333,611

Review quote

You rarely find a book this creepy *and* well-told. I'm dying to read more books from Lukavics - 5 stars. * goodreads.com * Scarier than plenty of adult horror I've read. Take Little House on the Prairie, add religious mania, rural isolation, demons, ghost babies, the scariest cabin in the woods of all time, and you've got yourself a book you really shouldn't read alone at night. * Book Riot * Best read late at night in a tent with a trusted friend nearby. * Kirkus Review * Amy Lukavics brings serious game to the horror genre with DAUGHTERS UNTO DEVILS. Deeply disturbing, truly riveting and highly recommended. -- Jonathan Maberry This isn't a book you'll want to miss! * Maximum Pop! *
show more

About Amy Lukavics

Amy Lukavics lurks within the forested mountains of Prescott, Arizona, along with her husband and two precious squidlings. When she isn't reading or writing creepy stories, she enjoys cooking, crafting, and playing many video games. She prefers sour candy over chocolate and deeply enjoys a good movie soundtrack. Daughters Unto Devils is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

2,916 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 21% (623)
4 34% (980)
3 30% (864)
2 12% (340)
1 4% (109)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X