Darwin's Dragons

Darwin's Dragons

4.34 (205 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson
Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story
I love.' EMMA CARROLL


'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope
it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE


'[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH



Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and
fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from
the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary
turn.


Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could
change the world - and make his fortune. But should he share
his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?



There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book
...





Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal!



Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider
or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series.



Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring
historical story and non-fiction elements.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 135 x 198 x 22mm | 250g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1912626462
  • 9781912626465
  • 16,216

Rating details

205 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 47% (97)
4 40% (81)
3 13% (26)
2 0% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X