The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden
15%
off

The Name of the Blade, Book Two: Darkness Hidden

3.92 (238 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Fans of fantasy series such as The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle will adore Zoe Marriott's incredible Name of the Blade trilogy. Darkness Hidden is the 2nd book in the series.

Don't miss the 2nd explosive book in the young adult fantasy series, The Name of the Blade. Who would you sacrifice to save the world? Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague that sweeps through London like wildfire. As Mio struggles to protect the city and control the sword's deadly powers, she realizes that this time there is no way she can keep everyone she loves out of the line of fire.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 288g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1406342394
  • 9781406342390
  • 239,593

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Review quote

Fans of Cassandra Clare, L.A. Weatherly and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this, the second in The Name of the Blade series which is steeped in Japanese myth and legend * Lovereading4kids * Nail-biting suspense . . . really amazing characters, real emotion and heart within the relationships and she brings up some really exciting and thrilling action scenes * Fluttering Butterflies * Steeped in Japanese myth and legend, the second book in this explosive fantasy series follows British-Japanese protagonist Mio battles to save London * World Book Day * Darkness Hidden is a great sequel that takes the story to the next level, and it has all the things you want in an urban fantasy. Awesome mythology, check. Great characters, check. Breakneck pace and lots of action, check and check. Just read this series. Please * Cicley Loves Books *
show more

About Zoe Marriott

Zoe Marriott is the author of six critically acclaimed and beloved books, including The Swan Kingdom, which was long-listed for the Branford Boase award, and Shadows on the Moon, which won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize and was an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Zoe lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire. Visit Zoe's blog at thezoe-trope.blogspot.co.uk or her website at ZoeMarriott.com. Follow her on Twitter (@ZMarriott).
show more

Rating details

238 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 31% (74)
4 39% (94)
3 21% (51)
2 7% (16)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X