In the Dark, In the Woods
16%
off

In the Dark, In the Woods

3.39 (1,376 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL

An unforgettable thriller from an incredible new author, for fans of We Were Liars and Half Bad, reminiscent of The Virgin Suicides.

Father wants sixteen-year-old Castley and her five siblings to hide from the world. Living in a falling-down house deep in the woods, he wants to bury their secrets where noone will ever find them.

Father says they are destined to be together forever. In heaven. Father says the sooner they get there, the better.

But Castley wants to be normal. She wants to kiss boys and wear jean shorts.

CASTLEY WANTS TO LIVE.

'A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame' - Kirkus

'A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief' - Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 135 x 199 x 20mm | 212g
  • Quercus Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 178429991X
  • 9781784299910
  • 655,696

Review Text

Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. In the Dark, In The Woods is one of the best books I've read this year. Louise O'Neill
show more

Review quote

I almost couldn't sleep that night because of how big an impact the ending made on me ... the story is amazing! -- Lexi Dupliy, St Augustine's High * Teen Titles * One of the best books for young adults that I have read recently is In the Dark, In the Woods by Eliza Wass ... It's haunting tale, and one not easily forgotten -- Louise O'Neill * The Guardian.com * A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief. * Publishers Weekly * A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame. * Kirkus * Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. In the Dark, In The Woods is one of the best books I've read this year. * Louise O'Neill *
show more

About Eliza Wass

Eliza Wass comes from Southern California, where she was one of nine perfect children with two perfect parents.
Eliza spent 7 years in London with the most amazing man in the world, her late husband, Alan Wass of Alan Wass and The Tourniquet, who inspired her to pursue her dreams and live every day of her life. she has thousands of friends, all of whom either arrive inside dust jackets or post obsessively on Twitter.
show more

Rating details

1,376 ratings
3.39 out of 5 stars
5 15% (203)
4 30% (418)
3 38% (524)
2 13% (181)
1 4% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X