Dark Water Daughter

Dark Water Daughter

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

A swashbuckling high-seas adventure with a dark folktale twist, for readers of Naomi Novik, R. J. Barker and Adrienne Young.
Mary Firth is a Stormsinger: a woman whose voice can still hurricanes and shatter armadas. Faced with servitude to a deathless pirate lord, Mary offers her skills to his arch-rival in exchange for protection - and, more importantly, his help in sending the pirate to a watery grave.

But Mary's dreams are dark and full of ghistings, spectral creatures who inhabit the ancient forests of her homeland and the figureheads of ships. Her new ally has his own vendetta, complete with revenge and a lost fleet, locked in the eternal ice of the far north, and disgraced pirate hunter Samuel Rosser is close on their trail. Samuel will stop at nothing to restore his good name and claim the only thing that stands between himself and madness: a talisman stolen by Mary herself.

Finally, driven into the eternal ice at the limits of their world, Mary and Samuel must choose their loyalties and battle forces older and more powerful than pirates would make them slaves.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 180336260X
  • 9781803362601
  • 10,576

About H. M. Long

H. M. Long is a Canadian fantasy writer, author of HALL OF SMOKE and TEMPLE OF NO GOD, who loves history, hiking, and exploring the world. She lives in Ontario, but can often be spotted snooping about European museums or wandering the Alps with her German husband.
show more