Dark Eyes

Dark Eyes

3.62 (1,213 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$15.24

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Dark Eyes is The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for teens. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larson and Sophie McKenzie, it's an adrenaline-pumping and epic crime thriller with a dramatic personal mystery at its heart. Born in Russia but adopted by a wealthy American family as a baby, Wallis Stoneman was brought up in a world of glamorous luxury. Then at the age of sixteen, beautiful and rebellious Wallis rejects the life that doesn't feel like her own and lives as a street-kid on the gritty streets of New York.But the streets throw up more than she bargained for and she discovers a deadly secret to her past that will change Wallis' life forever. Her real father is a terrifyingly dangerous Russian gangster. And he is on the hunt for her mother. He will stop at nothing and no one - even his own blood - to find her.Can Wallis find her mother before her father kills them both?Praise for William Richter:'Murder, action, intrigue and the toughest female vigilante since Lisbeth Salander.' - Pittacus Lore, author of I am Number FourWilliam Richter is a veteran Hollywood screenwriter. He has several film projects in development and has worked for Ron Howard and Tom Hanks, among others. He was nominated for an Emmy Award as Producer of the documentary episode of the HBO mini series Band of Brothers. Dark Eyes is his first novel.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 30mm | 281.23g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 014134234X
  • 9780141342344
  • 937,854

About William Richter

William Harlan Richter is a veteran Hollywood screenwriter and script doctor. He currently has several film projects in development, and in the past has produced work for Ron Howard and Tom Hanks, among others. He was nominated for an Emmy Award as Producer of the documentary episode of the HBO mini series "Band of Brothers". He lives in California.
show more

Rating details

1,213 ratings
3.62 out of 5 stars
5 24% (289)
4 34% (411)
3 28% (334)
2 10% (122)
1 5% (57)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X