The Dark Between

The Dark Between

3.41 (634 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray.
At the turn of the twentieth century, Spiritualism and seances are all the rage even in the scholarly town of Cambridge, England. While mediums dupe the grief-stricken, a group of local fringescientists seeks to bridge the gap to the spirit world by investigatingthe dark corners of the human mind.
Each running from a shadowed past, Kate, Asher, and Elsie take refuge within the walls of Summerfield College. But their peace is soon shattered by the discovery of a dead body nearby. Is this the work of a flesh-and-blood villain, or is something otherworldly at play? This unlikely trio must illuminate what the scientists have not, and open a window to secrets taken to the grave or risk joining the spirit world themselves."
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 150 x 214 x 33mm | 478g
  • Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0375867023
  • 9780375867026
  • 2,376,401

About Sonia Gensler

Sonia Gensler is also the author of "The Revenant" and "Ghostlight." She grew up in a small Tennessee town and spent her early adulthood collecting impractical degrees from various Midwestern universities. A former high school English teacher, she now writes full-time in Oklahoma.
show more

Rating details

634 ratings
3.41 out of 5 stars
5 17% (105)
4 30% (188)
3 37% (232)
2 13% (80)
1 5% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X