Dark Angel

Dark Angel

4.4 (373 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4.4 (373 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-16 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Former Navy SEAL Jedidiah Johnson returns to Nashville ready to begin his training with the elite warriors known as the Shepherds. He thinks he knows what to expect when he arrives on the sprawling, state-of-the-art facility but quickly realizes he'll have to find his place as the rookie leader of a new team. Then he starts having visions of an imminent attack overseas, and with the clock ticking, Jed and his team are dispatched to neutralize the threat. All the while, Jed hears whispers of another threat . . . a name that raises unexplained fear and anger throughout the Shepherds organization.

Once a military man, Nicholas Woland betrayed the Shepherds and all they stood for when he joined their enemies. After years in prison, Woland is eager to get back in action spreading chaos and death. And he has been freed for a purpose: a sinister plot that will result in hundreds of casualties and incite worldwide religious warfare for years to come.

As Woland and the Shepherds race toward a collision, Jed must rely on his gifts, his training, and his untested team to make critical decisions on a global stage--never realizing that a secret servant of the enemy is growing closer and closer to him.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 154.94 x 231.14 x 43.18mm | 703.07g
  • Wheaton, United States
  • English
  • 1496451392
  • 9781496451392

Review quote

In this action-packed second entry in Andrews and Wilson's Shepherds series (after Dark Intercept), former Navy SEAL Jed Johnson must follow his visions in order to stop a traitorous comrade. Jed is the leader of a new team within the Shepherds organization, a military outfit of religious soldiers tasked with protecting the world from spiritual threats, and his skills are tested when his team deploys to go after a demon who has been posing as an American soldier while killing worshipers at a mosque. Meanwhile in Paris, the leader of a group of demons known as the Dark Ones helps Nicholas Woland, a convicted terrorist and former Shepherd, break out of prison. Jed must use his emergent psychic abilities to stop Nicholas, who is bent on inciting religious warfare by attacking the Vatican. Andrews and Wilson thrill with their imaginative worldbuilding, edge-of-the-seat plot, and deeply felt characters. Fans of Frank Peretti and Ted Dekker will enjoy this.--Publishers Weekly
show more

Rating details

373 ratings
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 55% (206)
4 33% (124)
3 9% (32)
2 2% (7)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X