Dangerous Lady
19%
off

Dangerous Lady

4.3 (3,328 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. In gangland London, Maura Ryan is queen. Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her. But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 608 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 40mm | 399.16g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0755374061
  • 9780755374069
  • 67,456

About Martina Cole

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers. Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the GBP50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.show more

Review quote

'Cole is brilliant at portraying the good among the bad, and vice versa, so until the very end we never quite know who to trust. This is the very stuff that makes her so compelling' Daily Mirror 'Right from the start [Cole] has enjoyed unqualified approval for her distinctive and powerfully written fiction' The Times Intensely readable Guardian 'Martina Cole explores the shady criminal underworld, a setting she is fast making her own' Sunday Express 'Utterly compelling' Mirror 'The story will grip you from the first pages' Best 'Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about' Expressshow more

Rating details

3,328 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 52% (1,717)
4 31% (1,042)
3 14% (462)
2 3% (92)
1 0% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X