The Cynic's Dictionary

The Cynic's Dictionary : Disgruntled Definitions for Our Times

4.03 (31 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$8.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

For fans of Dave Barry and Gary Larson, 900-plus definitions for the outraged idealist in all of us.The Cynic's Dictionary fills the need we all have to reassure ourselves that we're right--things are a mess. The world is falling apart. And if we can't always fix it, at least we can still poke fun at it. Brash, bold, and brilliant, irascible and irreverent.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 190 pages
  • 137.16 x 157.48 x 12.7mm | 204.12g
  • WILLIAM MORROW
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0688151256
  • 9780688151256

Rating details

31 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 35% (11)
4 35% (11)
3 26% (8)
2 3% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X