The Cyclops Initiative

The Cyclops Initiative

4.09 (91 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

To save an innocent friend, soldier and spy Jim Chapel will risk his own life and reputation to stop a deadly conspiracy from threatening the country in this relentless, non-stop action adventure from the author of the acclaimed thrillers Chimera and The Hydra Protocol.

Jim Chapel pledged his life to protect his country from its enemies. But now, the one-armed Special Forces soldier turned spy is on the wrong side of the law. The person he trusts most in the world, the brilliant hacker known only as Angel, is suspected of terrorism. When his boss calls for Angel's arrest, Chapel--certain it's a frame job--has only one option: to go rogue.

To protect Angel--a woman he's never actually met--Chapel must clear her name. But first he has to find her, before a deadly Marine sniper, a drone aircraft gone feral, and the entire intelligence community closes in. With the aid of old friends and his ex-lover Julia, the search to find who framed Angel leads Chapel deep into the dark and lethal underbelly of the covert intelligence world . . . to a conspiracy with deep roots that shocks even this hardened veteran--and a plan that will destroy the United States as we know it if it succeeds.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 501 pages
  • 104 x 185 x 30mm | 227g
  • William Morrow & Company
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062248847
  • 9780062248848
  • 1,509,669

Back cover copy

"Romance, treachery, and action galore highlight this terrific thriller, which will leave readers clamoring for the next Chapel adventure. Fans of Daniel Silva and Matthew Dunn will especially enjoy this exploration into the world of covert intelligence."--Booklist

Jim Chapel pledged his life to protect his country from its enemies. But now the one-armed special forces soldier-turned-spy is on the wrong side of the law. The person he trusts most in the world, the brilliant hacker known only as Angel, is suspected of terrorism. When his boss calls for Angel's arrest, Chapel, certain it's a frame job, has only one option: to go rogue.

To protect Angel--a woman he's never actually met--Chapel must clear her name. But first he has to find her before a deadly marine sniper, a drone aircraft gone feral, and the entire intelligence community closes in. With the aid of old friends and his ex-lover Julia, the search to find who framed Angel leads Chapel into the dark, lethal underbelly of the covert intelligence world . . . to a conspiracy with deep roots--and a plan that will destroy the United States as we know it . . . if it succeeds.
show more

Rating details

91 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 32% (29)
4 47% (43)
3 20% (18)
2 1% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X