A Cut Above
17%
off

A Cut Above : A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets

3.87 (110 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For Kacie Cooper, life in Leicester in 1959 is almost perfect. She is the top stylist in a reputable hair salon, and her husband Dennis is dreaming of the big time with his rock 'n' roll band. Only one thing mars Kacie's happiness: her parents' constant disapproval that she doesn't have a 'proper' job or a more respectable husband, like her sister Caroline. But when Caroline turns up on Kacie's doorstep, asking to stay for a while, the revelation that follows plunges Kacie's own life into chaos and threatens everything that matters...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 112 x 174 x 30mm | 181.44g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0747266743
  • 9780747266747
  • 2,184,736

Review quote

'A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox' Express * Express *show more

About Lynda Page

Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She now spends the majority of her time helping her daughter and writing her novels in the peace and tranquillity of her daughter's holiday park in Epworth, North Lincolnshire. Follow her on twitter @LyndaPage9 and like her Facebook page: Lynda Pageshow more

Rating details

110 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 31% (34)
4 37% (41)
3 23% (25)
2 6% (7)
1 3% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X