Crystal Blade

Crystal Blade

3.74 (1,062 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.


Not ordering to 272? Click here.

Description

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power.

Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland--and their love--with so many forces threatening to tear them apart?

The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya's expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she's learned to make others feel what she's feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn't immune to her power's sinister temptations.

Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya's past has returned seeking revenge--and she won't be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 148 x 217 x 30mm | 440g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062412396
  • 9780062412393
  • 583,546

Review quote

"Filled with mystery and intrigue, betrayal and passion, Purdie's political debut will sweep readers away to a world that is not that different from their own."--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

1,062 ratings
3.74 out of 5 stars
5 27% (290)
4 33% (350)
3 29% (304)
2 9% (91)
1 3% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X