Crystal Blade
19%
off

Crystal Blade

3.92 (110 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour book two in the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, about a teen empath and the secret dangers of her expanding power. Sonya and Anton may have brought about a revolution, but can they protect their homeland--and their love--with so many forces threatening to tear them apart? The empire has fallen, Valko faces trial, and Sonya is finally free from her fate as Sovereign Auraseer. But Sonya's expanding abilities are just as unstable as the new government of Riaznin. Not only can she feel the emotions of others but, unlike most Auraseers, she's learned to make others feel what she's feeling as well. And with her relationship falling apart, Sonya isn't immune to her power's sinister temptations. Now, as Sonya fights to contain her own darkness, she senses a new evil lurking in the shadows of the palace. Someone from Sonya's past has returned seeking revenge--and she won't be satisfied until Sonya has suffered for her mistakes.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 360 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 33mm | 644g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062412396
  • 9780062412393
  • 248,967

Review quote

-I feel like BURNING GLASS has catered to all of my YA book needs: Russian-flavored fantasy, a neat but not overly complicated magic system, a flawed but wonderful heroine, and the only kind of love triangle I can enjoy (one involving competing brothers!)---Allison Senecal, Old Firehouse Booksshow more

Rating details

110 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 45% (49)
4 25% (27)
3 17% (19)
2 6% (7)
1 7% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X