The Crown of Dalemark

The Crown of Dalemark

4.04 (3,305 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$16.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


When this long -- awaited final book of Diana Wynne Jones's celebrated quartet of novels about the mythical kingdom ofDalemark was published in 1995, it earned the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature.The Crown of Dalemark continues the adventures of Mitt after his flight from Holand as a fugitive accused of attempted murder. Since his arrival in the North of Dalemark, Mitt has become disillusioned. The North seems no more free than the South from which he came. And now he has been given an order to kill someone he doesn't even know, or else risk the lives of his friends. Forced once more to flee, Mitt is joined by Moril, the quietly powerful musician, and Maewen, out of her time but mysteriously fated to play a part in their quest. For the evil powers of the mage Kankredin are re-assembling, and only the Adon's gifts-the ring, sword, and cup-can reunite Dalemark.With consummate artistry Diana Wynne Jones puts all the pieces in place in this suspenseful, fascinating conclusion to the story of Dalemark. A comprehensive guide to Dalemark's people, places, customs, and major events is included.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 471 pages
  • 147.3 x 215.9 x 40.9mm | 786.28g
  • United States
  • English
  • 006029874X
  • 9780060298746

Rating details

3,305 ratings
4.04 out of 5 stars
5 38% (1,272)
4 34% (1,129)
3 22% (711)
2 5% (156)
1 1% (37)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X