Crooked Kingdom
20%
off

Crooked Kingdom

4.64 (26,758 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

The hotly-anticipated sequel to the Carnegie Medal 2017 nominated SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Welcome to the world of the Grisha. After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn - and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 560 pages
  • 137 x 215 x 41mm | 590g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1780622309
  • 9781780622309
  • 257

About Leigh Bardugo

New York Times bestseller Leigh Bardugo is the author of the Grisha books (SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING). Born in Jerusalem, Leigh grew up in Los Angeles and is a graduate of Yale University. She has written for 20th Century Fox and the L.A. WEEKLY. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.show more

Review quote

Readers who love action and adventure will enjoy the ride through Bardugo's vivid Grisha world Buzzfeed Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWS Fantasy at its absolute best Metro (London) The main problem I have with this book is that it's the last one! [...] I need more of these characters. Lucy the Reader Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWSshow more

Review Text

Readers who love action and adventure will enjoy the ride through Bardugo's vivid Grisha world Buzzfeed 20160913show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X