Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom

4.62 (44,046 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The hotly-anticipated sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Welcome to the world of the Grisha. After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn - and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 560 pages
  • 137 x 215 x 41mm | 590g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1780622309
  • 9781780622309
  • 2,363

About Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the #1 New York Times- and USA Today-bestselling author of Crooked Kingdom, Six of Crows and the Grisha Trilogy: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.show more

Review quote

Praise for Crooked Kingdom: A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page. Booklist Praise for Six of Crows: Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly on SIX OF CROWS Fantasy at its absolute best. Metro (London) Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWSshow more

Review Text

Praise for Crooked Kingdom :A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page.Booklist 20160913show more

Rating details

44,046 ratings
4.62 out of 5 stars
5 70% (30,733)
4 24% (10,717)
3 5% (2,133)
2 1% (315)
1 0% (148)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X