Crocodile Tears (the Return of Panggau Warriors Book 3)

Crocodile Tears (the Return of Panggau Warriors Book 3)

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


It is the responsibility of a dutiful son to avenge the death of his father. After centuries of searching for his enemy in vain, Laja of Panggau Libau finally comes across a clue about where to start looking for the villain. The clue brings him straight to the heart of the turmoil in the rivers of the land. In order to find his enemy, Laja strikes a bargain with a new acquaintance in exchange for the next clue. He soon finds how high the price he has to pay for revenge because the bargain leads him to cross path with the unscrupulous Crocodile King, an enigmatic petara, and a furious six-headed dragon. With the help of his fellow Panggau warriors, Keling, Sampurai, and Pungga, Laja braves what lies ahead of him. Little does he know that their battles are not the most dangerous threat they must face. Deception is. Crocodile Tears is the third book of The Return of Panggau Warriors, a series of fantasy novels that depicts the world of Borneo rainforest according to Iban mythology.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 436 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 25.15mm | 734.82g
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1507644884
  • 9781507644881

About Oktavia Nurtjahja

Oktavia Nurtjahja first went to Borneo Island in 2001 to work in Sarawak where she got to know the people of the land and the rainforest. She met and married Keling, who introduced her to the world of Iban tradition, mythology, and legends. She is now a stay-at-home mom, known by many as Indai Sampurai, or mother of Sampurai.
show more