Crazy Mountains

Crazy Mountains : Learning from Wilderness to Weigh Technology

4.16 (6 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$60.50

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Written in the tradition of Walden and A River Runs Through It with philosophical clarity and literary power, this book opens with a vivid account of the Crazy Mountains of Montana, an island of high, craggy peaks, forest, meadows, and rushing streams, surrounded by the sweep of the high plains. A newly-bulldozed road and a planned timber sale jeopardize the wild character of the range and trigger the wide-ranging reflections of this remarkable book.This book presents a comprehensive vision of the challenge wilderness offers to our contemporary culture.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 264 pages
  • 152.4 x 231.1 x 20.3mm | 498.96g
  • Albany, NY, United States
  • English
  • Total Illustrations: 0
  • 0791426513
  • 9780791426517

Rating details

6 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 50% (3)
4 17% (1)
3 33% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X