The Coroner
33%
off

The Coroner : A Coroner's Mystery

3.66 (716 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

AUTHOR EXPERIENCE: Jennifer Dornbush is a forensic expert with a decade of experience and is also a daughter of a medical examiner which gives her first-hand knowledge of her subject matter and helps to solidify her protagonist. Her experience is also an excellent publicity hook which we will mine for promotion.
FORENSIC MYSTERY: Fans of forensic crime writers such as Kathy Reichs (Temperance Brennan/BONES series), Tess Gerritson (Rizzoli and Isles series), and Patricia Cornwell (Kay Scarpetta series) will have a new favorite book series.
SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: Dornbush has crafted a captivating story set in a small town with a compelling mystery and riveting family drama in the vein of Jayne Anne Krentz and Julia Spencer-Fleming.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 139 x 209 x 30.48mm | 385.55g
  • United States
  • English
  • 1683316231
  • 9781683316237

Review quote

Praise for The Coroner:
"Dornbush's debut is an intense, riveting mystery... Readers of Lisa Black's books written as Elizabeth Becka will enjoy this tale."
-Library Journal starred review

"If you like small town mysteries, twisty reads or books by Lisa Black or Patricia Cornwell, you'll love The Coroner."
-Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Shallow Grave

"Fast-paced and riveting, The Coronor by Jennifer Dornbush is filled with surprises, authentic detail and memorable characters. Well done!"
-Carla Neggers, New York Times bestselling author of Thief's Mark

"Emily is strong and competent, vulnerable and kind... Add a twisty plot, romance, and family drama and the result is this satisfying first-in-a-series mystery."
-Dawn Eastman, author of Unnatural Causes
show more

About Jennifer Dornbush

Jennifer Graeser Dornbush is herself the daughter of a medical examiner, whose office was in her home. She investigated her first fatality, an airplane crash, when she was 10 years old. Since that first case she has had decades of on-site experience in death investigation and 360 hours of forensic training through the Forensic Science Academy. Jennifer now uses these experiences to pen crime fiction for film and TV, with a feature film God Bless the Broken Road slated for release in 2018. She has consulted on shows such as Deception, Hawaii Five-O, Prison Break, Leverage, and more. Jennifer is also member of Sisters in Crime and hosts webinars on crime writing through Writer's Digest.
show more

Rating details

716 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 21% (151)
4 37% (264)
3 32% (228)
2 8% (57)
1 2% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X