The Copernicus Legacy

The Copernicus Legacy : The Golden Vendetta

3.94 (327 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Filled with pulse-pounding action and cryptic codes, The Golden Vendetta is the third engrossing book in bestselling author Tony Abbott's cloak-and-dagger series for young readers. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this adventurous series.

It's been two months since the Kaplan family hunted down the Serpens relic, but when the evil Galina Krause suddenly and violently reappears, Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca have no choice but to face her again. Now they must race to find an artifact said to be crafted by Leonardo da Vinci himself--perhaps the strangest Guardian of all. Along the way, they uncover another layer to Galina's sinister endgame . . . and there might not be enough time to stop it.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 130 x 195 x 25mm | 346g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0062194518
  • 9780062194510
  • 242,857

Review quote

Praise for the Copernicus Legacy series: "Full of mystery and intrigue, this book had me completely transfixed."--Ridley Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Kingdom Keepers series "The Copernicus Legacy takes you on a fantastical journey that is as eye-opening as it is page-turning. With mysteries hiding behind secrets coded in riddle, this book is like a Dan Brown thriller for young readers. The further you get, the more you must read!"--Angie Sage, New York Times bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series "The Copernicus Legacy has it all: A secret code, priceless relics, murderous knights, a five-hundred-year-old mystery, and a story full of friendship, family, humor, and intelligence."--Wendy Mass, New York Times bestselling author of The Candymakers and Every Soul a Star "With engaging characters, a globe-trotting plot and dangerous villains, it is hard to find something not to like. Equal parts edge-of-your-seat suspense and heartfelt coming-of-age."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on The Forbidden Stone "With word games and rebus puzzles to spare, this whirling first entry in a projected six-part series from Abbott has international intrigue, fast-paced action, entertaining characters, and a healthy helping of science history."--Booklist on The Forbidden Stone "Fast-paced and clever, the novel reads like a mashup of the National Treasure films and The Da Vinci Code."--Publishers Weekly on The Forbidden Stone "The author masterfully pulls all the threads together and creates an engaging thriller enhanced by codes, puzzles, exotic locales, and narrow escapes."--School Library Journal on The Forbidden Stone "This lively escapade will suit fans of the 39 Clues series who are looking for a new puzzle to solve."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books on The Forbidden Stone "Tony Abbott is such an amazing storyteller, Copernicus should've named a star after him. With codes to crack, clues to unravel, and bad guys to outrun, this is one thrilling, smart, and fun read! I can't wait for the next chapter is this stellar new series."--Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author "A sprawling and fast-paced adventure in the great tradition of Robert Ludlum, Ian Fleming, and other masters whose tales loom larger than life. Readers are in for a real treat."--David Lubar, author of Flip, Wizards of the Game, and Hidden Talents "Fast-paced and chock-full of secrets, puzzles and twists"--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on The Serpent's Curse "This first in a string of novellas is intended to link each of the six full-length novels in the Copernicus Legacy series. This fast-paced adventure features vivid settings, difficult brainteasers and likable characters. This series continues to deliver on its promise."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on The Copernicus Archives #1: Wade and the Scorpion's Claw "A good mystery/adventure book with just enough suspense."--School Library Journal on The Copernicus Archives #1: Wade and the Scorpion's Claw
show more

About Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott is the author of over a hundred books for young readers, including the bestseling series the Secrets of Droon and the Copernicus Legacy and the novels Firegirl and The Summer of Owen Todd. Tony has worked in libraries, in bookstores, and in a publishing company and has taught creative writing. He has two grown daughters and lives in Connecticut with his wife and two dogs. You can visit him online at www.tonyabottbooks.com.
show more

Rating details

327 ratings
3.94 out of 5 stars
5 34% (110)
4 35% (116)
3 25% (82)
2 4% (12)
1 2% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X