Construction Site on Christmas Night

Construction Site on Christmas Night

4.16 (479 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series. More than two million copies have sold across the series!

Created for lovers of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, as well as fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker's storytelling and AG Ford's art, this beautiful holiday picture book shows Excavator, Bulldozer, Crane, Dump Truck and Cement Mixer building a new home for fire engines. As they finish their big, important job, they get their own Christmas surprises. Your kids will have fun discovering the special surprise awaiting each vehicle as much as they will love rhyming along with the story. This cute book is sure to be a classic!

Art by illustrator AG Ford.

* A Christmas tale with a great message
* Teaches kids the joy of giving and the value of work
* Rhythmic patterns make reading fun

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and Excavator's 123 will be excited about this children's holiday book.

* Ideal Christmas gift for little ones
* Perfect book for children who like construction, trucks, fire engines, cars, and building things
* Parents, grandparents, and teachers will have fun reading this action-packed story to kids
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 40 pages
  • 245 x 254 x 11.18mm | 426.38g
  • San Francisco, United States
  • English
  • Fully illustrated throughout
  • 1452139113
  • 9781452139111
  • 18,790

Review quote

"A real pleasure to read." -- Stella - The Sunday Telegraph "an absolute must-have" -- Books for Keeps
show more

About Sherri Duskey Rinker

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and The 12 Sleighs of Christmas. She loves cooking, gardening, and old oil paintings. Sherri lives with her photographer husband, two sons, one dog, and one hedgehog in St. Charles, Illinois. Find out more about her at Sherriduskeyrinker.com.

A recipient of the NAACP Image Award, AG Ford has illustrated many award-winning books for children including Goal! by Mina Javaherbin and the New York Times bestseller Barack by Jonah Winter. He lives in Dallas, Texas.
show more

Rating details

479 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 39% (188)
4 40% (193)
3 18% (86)
2 2% (11)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X